New Harbour Board

January 29, 2021

Runavík City Council has appointed new members to its harbour board. Terje Beinar Vestergaard, chairman, Jonhard Danielsen, vice chairman, and Elin Klein Joensen, board member.

December 24, 2020

Merry Christmas

The Port of Runavík wishes everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.…

December 04, 2020

The subsea tunnel will open on December 19th

The large subsea tunnel, Eysturoyartunnilin, will be opened for public traf…

October 30, 2020

Sub-sea tunnel almost completed

In 2021 it will take only 12 minutes to drive from Runavík to Tórshavn thro…

September 14, 2020

4 miles

Ships sailing in and out of Skálafjørður these days are asked to take into…